Welcome to the Midwest!

The Midwest State of the Junior State of America encompasses the great states of Illinois, Wisconsin, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, Nebraska, and Missouri.

Midwest JSA chapters convene to discuss pressing political issues, affect change in their communities, and build lasting friendships.

Together, they further the mission of JSA: to strengthen American democracy by educating and preparing high school students for lifelong involvement and responsible leadership in a democratic society.